Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed by some that universities should recognize students those who pass with flying colours, others consider it is crucial to felicitate students who improved their grades. This essay will discuss both why toppers should be rewarded and what impact the similar reward can bring for other students and provide its opinion.

To begin with, many consider, it is indivisible to credit efforts of students who show improvement in their academic results. This is because, if today they can show betterment in their grades with self-motivation, tomorrow with this external appreciation they may work even harder to secure highest grades. This type of rewarding system will not only boost confidence of other low scoring students but will also give more number of bright students for an university. For instance, when Oxford university conducted a similar exercise, they have seen gross increase in first class category students. Thus, if students get recognized for their small achievements, they may dream of bigger successes.

On the other hand, I think, it is natural to get rewarded for outstanding performance. As a tradition, the students those who perform extremely well in academics, receive a gold medal from university for their work and become an important alumnus of that particular batch. If universities start recognizing efforts of students who tried to improve their grades over who topped the exams, bright students will be demoralized and may stop working towards highest grades. This would be detrimental for society to find true talent. Therefore, toppers must be rewarded for their achievements.

In conclusion, although students showing betterment in their grades ought to be rewarded,

I think it is more vital to identify true talent who achieved best grades.