Some people think that school should teach students to understand right, wrong and good behaviour, instead of this being only parents responsibility. Do you agree or disagree with the given statement ?

It is argued that teachers should instill discpline to their students while others believe that it is a parenteral duty to do so. This essay agrees completely that teachers should enforce internationally acceptable behaviours to their students as they will be preparing them to be discipline leaders of tommorow. Further it will doscuss why it is crucial to involve parents in grooming and discplining their children.

Education does not only mean qualified academically but it involves behaviour of a person towards other people. It also prepare students for greater positions at their workplaces post qualification as character counts. Teachers have a better understanding of acceptable manners both at workplaces internationally. For example l was taught in school to greet anyone superior to you and not sitdown in someone's office unless you are told to do so.This rule applies all over you go around the globe.

I strongly agree that teachers have a great influence on children as they are seen by students as role models. Students listen their teachers more compared to their parents. For instance, Oneday I told my daughter that we are delaying going to school for some hours as I was going with her to see the physician since she was not feeling well, then she answered me that my teacher told me that you should not come to school late nomatter what happened and she agreed after I called the teacher to talk to her.

There are some conditions which affect children's behaviours.Parents may not understand that condition and start labelling the child as naughty. For example when I was doing relief teaching there was a child with autism and I assumed that her parents knew about the condition and I never talked to them about it. Oneday both parents came to me and they all started complaining about her behaviour thus when I discover they have no idea about the condition and I had to refer them to hospital for counselling and management of the condition.

However, It takes a parent who understand their own culture to instill discipline. Each household has its own rules ,norms and values which need to followed, therefore allowing teacher to instill discipline might confuse the child as the behaviour might be regarded as bad where he come from ,while on the other hand it is seen as good.Understanding each child's cultural beliefs might be a burden to a teacher. What the teacher and other members of society as crucial might not be, for example in Shona culture in Zimbabwe you are suppose to kneel down to greet anyone older that you hence in some culture you can do so whilst standing or seated.

In conclusion,teachers are the one's who suppose to instill discipline in students as they will be preparing them to be seasoned future leaders. Teachers have academic qualifications on how to instill discipline to the child compared to some parents