Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary society, whether school entrance exams should be involved totally academic knowledge or other different fields remains a highly public continuous discourse. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then give my personal perspective for this matter.

It is undeniable that compulsory subjects such as maths, literature, physics has helped to not only widen people's horizon and but also lay a solid foundation for individuals to create more innovative invention. Academic lessons provide a range of information, which creates convenient chances for people to have deeper understanding in the functioning of the world. They will realize this world is not simple as they expect, it suffers a long time to form with various mysteries and the development of human's citizen. Moreover, people can put academic knowledge into practice, thereby inventing many advanced technologies to support education, medicine, entertainment. For example, in COVID - 19 pandemic period, biological awareness is indispensable to devise vaccine for human being.

For those whose core arguement revolves the necessity of different areas taught in schools might contend that everyone has their own abilities so governments and schools should create a comfort environment to help them develop those skills. In the past, it was considered that art or music was not of great importance because for many people, these subjects were not involved in intelligence and not able to earn money for life. However, nowadays it is no doubt to say that these abilities also play an essential part in create value for society. Thanks to the historical picture, scuptures, architectures made from people who had artistic brains, humankind today can inherit and study a lot from that. If schools allow students with different abilities to study together, they can easily find out more knowlege and share experience in different fields with one another.

In conclusion, academic knowledge or other areas have brought to people many benefits. From these aforementioned reasons, I believe that it is better when students can have opportunities to be chosen by schools despite what fields they are good at.