Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Education has proved it to be the driving force behind every breakthroughs of mankind during the course of time. Therefore, the question of whether or not should educational institutions curate students based upon their academic performance or it is better off to let them study without classification has divided the mass. The following paragraphs will take a bird's eye view upon the pros and cons of both sides.

On the one hand, the evident benefit of segregating learners with regard on their abilities is the ease of curriculum planning for the board of schools. The curriculum can be simplified and more objectively designed to target on specific disciplines that help to support the school-goers in honing their skills effectively. On top of that, the environment with peers that bear the same traits and talents also build of more competitive atmosphere, which fosters students to apply themselves wholeheartedly in order to set them apart from the groups. In Vietnam, for examples, this approach is widely applied in high schools for the gifted that provide a lot of outstanding candidates for the national teams to compete in regional and international academic contests.

One the other hand, the perk of having a open-for-all playground where children from all walks of life are put into one class should not be undermined. It is not an overstate that this environment bring a stress-free atmosphere to the students, which is fundamental attribute that education should strive for. Moreover, students have the chance to familiarized themselves in a scaled version of real world where they can learn to live in harmony with friends for different backgrounds and colors. This, in turn, helps the children to enhance their communicative and collaborative skills, which are crucial in the long run to become a well-developed and responsible citizen.

In conclusion, although the idea of sifted schools where students are chosen based on their performance in studying may sounds more efficient, I believe that schools are supposed to be the place where children should enjoy their study hours with the friends without any stress toward academic judgement.