Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that how schools should reward their students. While some individuals say that schools should rewarded students who are distinction, I believe that rewarding students who show improvements is more crucial.

On the one hand, students having the best study results should be rewarded because of many reasons. Firstly, they are students who studied hard to gain these results so they deserve to be identified. Secondly, this is a way showing that schools highly appreciate their results and this is likely to encourage the competition between students. The studying condition where students are compatitive to others is an ideal environment for the improvement of students.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more neccesary to reward students who have improvements. With the average students, they are likely to make greater efforts to enhance themselves, compared to students who are already good and do not try so hard. Rewarding them is a way to record their efforts and encourage them to work harder in the future. This also promotes a positive learning prespertive of students which focuses more on enjoyment and understanding rather than high scores. Students might feel less anxiety because they are not put under the pressure of high scorce and therefore, cheating in exams decreases.

In conclusion, it seeems to me that rewarding students who have improvements is better than rewarding the best students