Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether academic abilities is an imperative criterion for choosing students in schools in lieu of the different one. Although this stance is formidably censured, I am at loggerheads owing to some rational reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that students with distinct abilities have a tendency to work collaboratively and learn from others. To be more specific, when an individual possesses a different capability, it literally signifies that he has an original mindset compared to the remainder of his classmates. Each student can, for instance, come up with their own solution for a certain exercise and, perceptibly, they can pick up various solutions from other students in this class through learning together.

On the other hand, I express my strong feeling that academic abilities can bring legion merits for teachers as well as students. To begin with, teachers can thrive in streaming their students by the same method. That can be explained by the fact that people selected to a class with their academic abilities seem to be on the same studying level. Therefore, teachers are able to save time efficiently in lecturing and no longer feel stressed about devising a variety of teaching methods for each type of student. Moreover, the sense of pessimism among students is surely eradicated, instead, students are capable of getting involved in a healthy study competition. Evidently, a person in class that follows the same academic level can avoid the feeling of peer pressure, hence they have the same qualification. As a result, they can keep up with an antistress and nonaggressive playground for studying.

In conclusion, notwithstanding a handful of benefits that a class with different abilities students cause, I do ascertain that opting for those who own academic abilities is a wise decision for school.