Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults

Raising children and finding the best method for bringing them up in the best way is one of the controversial discussions in recent years. Developing the contribution part of the children's character is one of the subjects which cause a lot of argument on childraising field. Some experts assert that motivate children to compete with their peers is necessary. In comparison, numerous others suggest that focusing on developing children's competitive character can affect the participation sense and influence their personality negatively. I share the latter viewpoint and think that co-operative children are more successful than competitive ones. I will explain both attitudes and give my reason why I agree with the second one.

In today's society, the rate of developing community is so high, and for this reason, some people believe that encouraging to compete makes them evolve at the same pace. This group claims that competing can play a role as a motivation engine and prevent failure. As a result, they try to activate their children's competition aspect and reach this goal they try various methods. For instance, several parents always compare their children with others, use it to boost their children's competitive part, and think that makes them more successful.

On the other hand, numerous parents outline raising a child who participates with others; the competitive part should not be encouraged. They believe comparing children with their classmates and motivating them to compete can negatively affect their character. For example, if parents always compare their child with peers, the jealousy aspect of a child's personality would be activated. Consequently, these children can not contribute to other people, and as a result, their efficiency will be less than others when they become older.

In conclusion, there are two outlooks about the competitive part of the children. Some people believe that parents should encourage this aspect because that makes them successful. In contrast, the others claim that teaching how to be co-operative is more crucial. In my opinion, the adults who have learned how to participate since their childhood are more productive for their society.