Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health.

Do you agree or disagree?

some people believe that a store should be banned from selling unhealthy foods. While I agree with this idea, I still think that junk food has also some benefits.

On the one hand, eating unhealthy foods are able to cause typical problems on consumers’ health. this is because these foods contain plenty of sugar, fat, and salt, it leads to an effect on health such as obesity, heart disease, and blood pressure. Moreover, the outside of these junk foods is attractive and colorful. therefore, a consumer, especially children, can spend a lot of money buying those. As a result, the offspring can be overweight; and their parents have to lose a ton of budgets to send a child to a weight loss center. Last but not least, there might be some investment in medical facilities if people keep eating fast food as they gain weight rapidly.

On the other hand, the consumption of unhealthy food is necessary for a busy bee person. In modern life, people are busy at work; and they do not have sufficient time to cook. therefore, the best solution for them is a prepared-food. it is quite cheap and convenient; for that reason, they do not waste a lot of time preparing. Furthermore, there are more and more fast-food companies, for example, KFC, Lotteria, MC. Donald, which contributes to an economic perspective on an annual basis. if a government does not allow to sell junk food, it will seriously impact on the GDP and market labor.

In conclusion, fast food can contribute to the in terms of an economy; and be convenient for busy people. However, this definitely influents on people’s health.