Some people think that some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are too difficult for children to learn at school. They think that these subjects should be made optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that children are facing too many problems related to choice of academic subjects. Some people concur that subjects like maths and philosophy should be optional in children's syllabus. However, I quibble from them and propound that maths should be compulsory in schooling subject, but philosophy should be elective. In this essay, I will cite light on some reasons who surround my opinion before a logical conclusion is reached.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of mathematics which is essential in schools subjects. The top-notch concrete reason is that maths is basis of all other subjects such as physics, chemistry, account ect. Another rationale which hauls me to patron is that maths is helpful to children in term of analytical skills. Today, many Colleges and Universities in USA and Canada, require maths education till secondly school. In addition, number of multinational companies require analitical skill which is only have in children who have mathematics education. The rearmost coherent factor which cannot be neglected is that if maths as a part of compulsory subject, it opens oceans of opportunities in the future. Such as ones can be enrolled in engineering field, account and bank related field, medical ect. So, it is unquestionably to say that mathematics is very important as a compulsory subject.

What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So public in general tend to distinguish that philosophy should be optional in schools which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that philosophy can be very difficult to understand for children in small age, because it consists social complexity and social relationships related chapters which is too tough. They also uphold that, this type of social subjects they can learn in college and university. Moreover, children also learn this social concept from teachers and parents by observing them. Hence, philosophy should be optional in schools.

All in All, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting that maths should be compulsory and philosophy should be elective in schools. However, it contrary can be overlooked. Consequently, I partially agree with the given notion.