Some people think sport is important to society. Other, however, feel it is nothing more than leisure activity. Discuss both views and give opinion.

In modern life, people must have one sport activity to increase their productivity and relation with others. However, both parties of people have split whether the sport is just the way for people to occupy their free time or sport has a big influence on society. This essay will explain about two perspectives.

To begin with, it is true that sport will develop the number of relationships among people. This is happening because, in sports activity, people need rival not only to increase their skill but also to expand their experience. For example, athletes will start their career in the local region such as the countryside, village, and city so that every competition will increase their interaction among other players. Equally important, in social life, the moral value from the sports activity is that players learn about positive value such as sportive and honest.

On the other hand, sport is the reason for people to get out of their regular activity. Sometimes, people need refreshment so that they will do the activity in the outside of their safety zone. For instance, people who work in the company with high pressure and hard workload will feel bored so that some sports activities such as hiking, fishing, and swimming, contribute to release their stress. Besides, this type of sport doesn’t need other people to start so it does not influence their social life.

In conclusion, people do sport because of the sum of reasons. Sport will increase the relation if the activity plays together but people choose sport because they just want to move-up from regular activity.