Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every country always has a dream to be enormous. Some politician argues that the criteria to become a superpower nation are such as freshwater widespread to the inhabitant, energy can be distributed in their region, and the country has the capability to supply food by itself. This category can be achieved when the economy in one country remains stable. However, there are several arguments that are not just focused on the economy but other capabilities which shall be taken to support the improvement of the country.

To begin with, the highest level of the economy can prove that the country is sustained. The surplus has passed while the income is higher than the expense so that the country has managed the inflation of its Kurs. For example, since the year 2000, Indonesia enlarges the income up to 5% per year so that the value of its Kurs (rupiah) is expensive than other countries Kurs. Others example, Venezuela has a crisis in economic because many people in the country have been fired in term of the fallen of the oil price and the country is not ready to exchange the disruption because it just focuses in the economic sector. Not only focusing on the economy in which cash-flow of money can be managed by the country but also other aspects that support the development of the country such as education, farming, and energy resources.

On the other hand, there are several consents for the country to support economic progress. Firstly, the most important thing is educating people. In Findlandia, many children have a good education background from elementary to university school. This country has productive human resources. This is why this country is classified to be a developed country. Secondly, the criteria of advancement country are that people live in peace where the number of crimes can be controlled by either the government or the defense system.

In conclusion, the biggest country can be evaluated by the growth of the economy. But, the greatest economy will not achievable if the other component such as education and criminal cannot be maintained.