Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, food science and preparation have been taken into high consideration. Controversy has arisen because several individuals believe that these knowledge fields should be taught at school, while others think that students ought to focus on studying other essential subjects. However, both sides of this debate have their own merits, which are worth-analyzing before reaching any conclusion.

On the one hand, it is justifiable for some people to believe that important subjects should be prioritized at education institutions. It is undeniable that academic subjects would provide an individual with the foundation knowledge to handle issues in society. Particularly, academic lessons such as mathematics, information technology also improve their logical thinking, critical thinking. Equipped with this valuable information, children are offered a wide range of opportunities to deal with the harsh working competition in the future as well as gain higher social status. Additionally, as these subjects cover a wide range of content, they already put pressure on students in terms of revision, exams. Thus, it would be harder for children if food science were introduced to the curriculum.

On the other hand, there have been several striking signs for me to think that students should be educated about food science and preparation. One of the most noticeable reasons is that this subject could enhance student's awareness of eating. Since children absorb knowledge of classifying foods, and understanding the chemical in dishes, they would avoid unexpected health problems in the future. Another striking catalyst is that food science and preparation is a practical subject providing children with hand-on experience instead of theories. For example, they would have to do experiments, or directly apply this knowledge into life by calculating the calories per meal or preparing dishes by themself. Therefore, educating students about food would not only offer them theoretical knowledge but also practical solutions to ensure both mental and physical development.

In conclusion, although only learning essential subjects may bring several worthy benefits for learners, there is valid evidence to claim that studying the science of food and how to prepare it is more worth-considering.