Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is apparent that history is believed to have an imperative role in the 21st century; thus, several people are in favor of learning history, whilst remaining ones consider it to be a wastage of time. According to my perspective, history is necessary for people, and further, both viewpoints are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

The importance of history needs to be considered, which seems to be effective for mankind in certain ways. The first and foremost is understanding of cultural rituals and traditional things as history contains useful information that is lucrative for the modern people, whereby they come to know about the living style of how the people lived in the past. Moreover, it becomes easy to know about the contribution of forefathers in terms of the development of the country, thereby facing many problems in their life with the full of sacrifice.

Although studying history is said to be worthwhile. Having said that the negative of this and the benefits of other things cannot be overlooked. Firstly, learning about technology has tremendous importance because in this modern world technology is very valuable to perform any kind of task instead of history; therefore, it is a must for the development of present as well as future period. Secondly, the dates, names, and other concepts that are related to ancient times, very complicated to remember for a long time, and these are also not compulsory in the daily routine.

In conclusion, given the significance of history, it can never be termed negative, and hence, the learners should have similar attention towards history subject the same as others.