More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can government make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are believed to have immense significance in this present scenario; hence, city life is becoming more popular among the people, who live in rural areas. Although this living brings some of the complications for the migrants, yet the high authority can ensure the good living in the urban areas.

There are some detrimental effects that need to be considered to come along with living in the cities. Firstly, the cost of living seems to be a major problem for the inhabitants of those who live in a city as they have to pay for accommodation, food, and transport; thus, it leads to the highest expenditure of money. Secondly, urban areas tend to suffer from various social issues in terms of crime and poverty as compared to rural areas; meanwhile, people get the frustration, and thereafter, it becomes the main reason of inconvenience amongst them. Finally, the contaminated environment becomes a big menace for mankind, since the presence of carbon dioxide elements creates noxious diseases such as cancer, asthma and many more.

The implementation of some possible steps may be lucrative for improving the condition of urban areas, the first and foremost is yet to control the prices of things, which are necessary for daily living. Having controlled the prices, it can lead to the smooth running of life in the cities. Besides this, the government has to promote public transport as well as ban private vehicles in order to protect the environment from harmful gases, which are ruinous for mankind.

In conclusion, living in the cities is extremely difficult for the migrators, but the government can make cities a better place for living with the help of appropriate strategies.