Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These years, global climate change becomes a concerned phenomenon. There are a lot of solutions proposed. One

of them is emphasizing the importance of individuals’ actions in preventing it. However, other people suppose that

only government and large businesses’ actions can make a difference. This essay is going to discuss about both

these views and give other different opinion.

Let us begin by looking at how essential individuals’ role is in the society as well as in this problem. World is a huge combination of more than seven billions people. When everyone does something good for the environment such as

collecting trash, saving the electricity and planting tree, global climate change can be improved considerably. In

addition, if everybody takes their actions into consideration before carrying out, human will be able to defend this

situation. For instance, people aware of what consequences they will bring to the Earth when they cut down tree, burn

the coals or destroy the forest, they may stop doing them.

On the other hand, there is something which is only done by government and large businesses. Making global climate

change decrease dramatically is not as easy as a piece of cake. This involves in both technology and strategy. It

means to obligating a large factory not to release the amount of CO2 over the suitable level, we need helps from

government, authorities and powerful people. Moreover, they are able to invest in modern technology and make it

worldwide like using solar panels in every houses all over the world. Building enormous labs for scientists to research

methods to reduce this problem is also necessary. A normal citizen is absolutely unable to do these things. This is the

reason why we need government and large businesses to make a difference.

We cannot deny that the grass is not always green on the other sides. A problem can be solved effectively only when

everyone contribute together. I suppose the best solution for global climate change is combining power of both

government and citizens. Large businesses should launch some vital campaigns such as Earth Hour, Green Day and

Plating Trees projects. Then individuals will be able to join and make changes. Furthermore, government needs to

create new law which is heavily punished anyone poaching or deforesting. Together we can change.

To sum up, everyone plays a key part in the world. Both individuals and government all need to aware of our

responsibilities for the Earth. Let us create a block of solidarity and make global climate change disappear.