Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The interruption of an excessive amount of artificial noises has become a matter of controversies for quite a long time and, therefore, several people these days hold the belief that strict laws on controlling the amount of noise should be imposed. Then, the adverse and advantageous impacts when enforcing such codes will be addressed in this essay

To initiate, looking at the bright sides, there is a variety of beneficial effects when promulgating laws on managing the noise a person makes. One fundamental advantage is that it can be quite valuable for the general well-being of people. It is irrefutable that personal noise is obviously the main culprit for noise pollution, which should take responsibility for several illnesses such as high intensity, distress or insomnia, to mention but a few. Hence, the regulation from the authority through the rule of law can be a straightforward and effective means of preventing noise pollution to take place in the first place. By the way of exemplifying, laws on controlling personal noise can emphasize preventing drivers from using their car horns in an arbitrary way, thereby making the majority of roadway nowadays a less noisy and irritating

Nevertheless, the advantages of enforcing laws related to noise should not be underestimated. The first and foremost hazard is that it may violate several basic rights of mankind including the freedom of expression. Consequently, a law in favour of some segment of society can become a cause of injustice for others. Furthermore, enacting laws on noisy sounds are difficult to execute in real life since the government will have to form special squads to ensure that noise levels are within the permitted limits. It does not seem unreasonable to claim that the formation of such squads is not a viable solution and can be a burden on the exchequer as well as the national budget. An illustration of this is that emergency police personnel cannot be summoned to stop a late-night party just because it has exceeded the noise limits

From these aforementioned theses, it can be concluded that enacting laws on noise pollution may diminish the effect of noise pollution on human's health. However, such laws can lead to the devastation of freedom of mankind and it allegedly hard to put into practice