Some people think that they can create as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled.

Discuss both the views.

In this contemporary society, opinions are divided whether noises should be freely created or strictly managed by individuals as well as organisations. From my personal perspective, I hold a firm belief that it is important to control the amount of noise in an area.

For a variety of reason, it would be unjustifiable to ban residents from making noises. The main reason is that creating noise should be consider personal right. Hence, as long as this action does not violate any laws or rules, people should be permitted to be noisy in their personal spaces. Other than that, regarding noises, it is undeniable that in modern world, there has been a number of occupations that involve making excessive sounds. Taking construction site as an example, when a building is under construction, noises coming tools and machines used at these areas are inevitable. Therefore, prohibiting noises in constructing seems to be redundant.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, several harmful effects can be indicated to prove that it is vital to control noises. One of the note-worthy consequences of exceeding noise is severe health-related problems. This is because an enormous amount of noise can stress people out as they have to listen to different sounds. Consequently, they can suffer from some mental issues, such as depressions, which can be extremely dangerous for some people, particularly the elderly or pregnant women. Further pressure of excessive noise also includes noise pollution. When noises are created simultaneously at an area, this will result in chaotic living environment, which will then destroy the city’s image.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that due to several detrimental effects, such as serious health problems and noise pollution, unnecessary noise should be strictly limit.