Some people think that they can create as much noise as they want while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled Discuss both the views

In this modern era, a few sections of society claim that the authority should rigorously publish , while others argue that individuals should be allowed to generate noise as they want. From my point of view, the government should control the noise strictly in order to mitigate hearing-related disorders as well as avoid interfering with human’s daily activities.

To begin with, there are two reasons that people could make as much noise as they wish. First and foremost, generating sound is regarded as a recreational activity, which could assist people to relax after working. According to research conducted by a group of scientists, singing could help people to mitigate their stress at work more efficiently than playing computer games. Furthermore, due to the growth of technology, people now can create a sort of wall that can block the sound, which can prevent people from being disturbed by the din made by other people. However, this invention is not widely applied all over the world.

On the other hand, exerting rackets could lead people to experience two detrimental outcomes. Firstly, this noise unintentionally distracts other people, especially those who are working on their tasks. A case in point is that pupils who are preparing for their examination, if they are influenced by loud noise, they could not concentrate on their work, resulting in obtaining an unexpected low score at school. Additionally, this activity could inflict diseases upon people , particularly hearing problems. According to WHO, people living in a metropolitan area could more easily experience these problems than those who live in the countryside. To explain this, the former usually undergo rackets created by human beings, which affects their hearing abilities.

In conclusion, while noise is considered having several merits to people, within the demerits brought to them, specifically distracting people from working as well as affecting human’s health, I strongly believe that the government should restrict rumpuses made by residents.