It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote area environment such as South Pole do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era, thanks to the advance in both science and technology fields, scientists and visitors are capable of travelling to isolated natural habitats such as the South Pole. From my point of view, this development could solve the current overpopulation, however, the environmental dilemma could be revitalised as well as the potential hazard of visiting in such a harsh condition of those areas could be experienced

To begin with, by sending scientists to remote areas, they could make progress in their fields, especially in medical treatments. Given the explanation, due to the fact that numerous plants have not been discovered in some isolated lands, researchers could collect some of the samples in those areas to the laboratory, subsequently, conducting research into applications of those. As a result, this could help them in discovering new medicines,thus, assisting people in curing patients. For instance, the scientists have figured out a kind of fungi called Cordyceps, which could support doctors to tackle kidney disorders. By this discovery, the proportion of people suffering from this ailment has declined in recent years.

However, there are two reasons that travelling to distant areas can affect both the environment as well as humans’ safety. First and foremost, increasing tourists to those areas could lead to pollution of the environment. To be more specific, strangers usually tend to litter trash to the place they visit, instead of throwing it into the bin. As a result, the amount of garbage in remote regions would rise, putting the environment in danger. Furthermore, since animals in those areas are not under control, people could be put in hazardous situations, specifically being attacked by those dangerous species. As an illustration, an American who travelled to the South Pole, was dead after being chased by a polar bear.

In conclusion, although travelling to remote areas could benefit the scientists in their fields, this could lead to ecological disaster, as well as pose a menace to the visitors.