Some people think universities should admit only the young students who score high marks.

Other people say that both young and adults should be admitted even if they did not pass their exam.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is believe to be part of basic social human rights for all citizens in a country, be it old or young.There are split opinion regarding admitting only young people with good grades into universities to study.Some believe that all ages should be allowed either they meet up with the required scores or not.However, both has its own pros and cons.Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the opinion would be addressed.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that for the young students,their level of assimilation is very high.This is because they have less things to disturb their mind, thus,when they gain admission they always perform excellently.Moreso,It is believe that they face less stress and do not fall sick often this help them to attend lecture always.For instance,a 40 years old students with age related illness will certainly miss class to keep up with his clinic appointment.

On the contrary, the latter view suggest that all age group should be given admission to study in the university irrespective of their scores because this will helps to reduce the rate of illiteracy in the society.In addition,they also believe that having equal right to education will prevent stigmatization and social isolation, besides,all ages can come together to discuss easily without any hindrance of understanding one another.Such as having wide knowledge on the topic discuss in the environment like prevention of environmental pollution.

To conclude and give my opinion,i would say that is much better to admitting fresher with high marks into universities first to study their course of choice, this would encourage other not to relent in their academic performance.