some people think that universities should provide with konwledge and skills needed in the workplace .Others think taht the true function of a universityshould be to give access to knowladge for its own sake ,regardless of whether the course is usefull to an employer

What, in your opinion ,should be the function of a university

Universities are a cradle of society , they provide skilled employers and invent something which is vital for society. Today some people claim that universities teach students subjects that connected with future workplace whereas others advocate that universities should provide with subjects regarding to their profession. I have balanced opinion on this debate and give details in my essay.

On the one hand, more teachers and stuff could be provided with job if universities teach students wide range of subjects. For instance, in our country students study both their profession and non-professional subjects such as philosophy, psychology or etic in order to decrease the unemployment rate of teachers.

What is more, subjects connected with workplace might help employee in future and they do not have to learn how to work again. For example, in most universities student are sent to practicing. Therefore, they can work successfully in their workplace in future.

On the other hand, some people claim that graduates should be taught only future profession and other subjects are only time consuming or they can learn these during working process. For example, any graduates who have enough knowledge on this profession can find job and working process gives them practice on skill that required in workplace.

In addition Students are bored during this kind of subjects such as etic and learning these subjects to hard for other field students. Consequently, universities should cover only circumstances of main profession.

In conclusion, most people fell that knowledge for its own sake is enough for students while others hold opposite arguments. In my opinion, universities should hold balance between skills required in workplace and subjects connected with their field.