Some people think that when the criminals are punished and they will not continue to commit crimes. However, some people have repeatedly committed crimes. What do you think is the reason? What should be done to stop these people from continuing to commit crimes.

It is true that a part of a criminal in the world after being released from prison again continues to commit crimes. From my perspective, this problem results from many causes, which calls for appropriate measures to be taken.

There are several factors leading to people commit the crime again. The main cause behind this issue is that penalties for crimes are too light and short-term. Because these penalties are not strong enough to deter criminals. For instance, some kind of crimes such as burglary and shoplifting are detained for only a few weeks or some mild instruction and then released. This lead to a slight discrediting of the penalties. As a result, they will do more bad things and become a criminal again.

Some solutions can be taken to solve these issues. One possible approach could be for the government to provide long-term punishment to such criminal groups. Besides that, the government can run some extra class to teach criminal how to be a good person and do some useful things for the society. Moreover, the government should create more jobs for the criminal who have released and encourage some companies to allow these people to do in their company. This action not only helps company recruit more workers with low salary but also decrease the crimes rate.

In conclusion, I believe with some measures I have mentioned above, the crimes rate will decrease and there is a sharp increase in the percentage of employment.