some people think that work is the most important thing of people's life. Without the success of career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In modern society, career is believed to play the most significant role in humans' life, hence life will be incomplete without acheivements from work. To a certain extent, I would agree with the importance of work, however, people will find it hard to fullfil their lives if family is ignored.

It is true that work is important since it helps people earn a living and gain respect. Indeed, had it not been for hours spent on work, we would not have been able to earn money which is used to purchase indispensible daily items and to pay for compulsory fees such as parking services or tuition fees for children. Besides helping people meet their material demands, work enables devoters to get appreciation from other people. To be specific, people who have high positions in workplace have a tendency to be esteemed by coworkers since the more power they hold, the greater impacts they have on their staff.

Concerning a meaningful life, family has an equal significance as career . Without unconditional love and supports from beloveds , we can hardly overcome numerous stress from work as well as have the motivation to quickly complete tasks assigned in order to come back home. It is argued that respect from colleagues can be a substitution for family's love, however, it is uncertain whether they will support us when we no longer have power. Meanwhile, family members are those who always love and protect us under any circumstances.

All in all, career and family play equally vital role in humans'life. It is recommended that we should balance work and life in order to enjoy the full happiness.