Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that youth should have an open choice of their future employment opportunities, whilst others believe that the choice of future occupation should be based on real-life and be practical. In this essay, both points of view will be examined and will stay that real insight and practical preference for future jobs would benefit adolescents’ sustainable future.

It is clear that having a free choice of future profession may contribute to achieving job satisfaction and hence, finding personal fulfilment. In other words, work chosen from the heart may give them insight into what they really like to do and pursue a career more meticulously. It would mean that young people probably could not only be significantly motivated but also be inspired by an aspiration for desired job opportunities. However, adolescents’ expectations tend to end in failure when it comes to making a decision. This is because in general, young people are more influenced by others opinions. Therefore, their own free decision appears to might be based on some fad interests or any bizarre work such as blogging and gaming, rather than the long-term perspective of traditional pursuits.

Nevertheless, some people hold the view that the choice of foreseeable future ought to be pragmatic. This is important because the young generation may consider the pros and cons related possible job prospects and gain the necessary knowledge. This is not only would contribute to avoiding lack of money giving preference to a lucrative job but also would help them surpass other candidates when it comes to being hired. For instance, being awareness of pluses and minuses of the profession such as a veterinarian, friend of mine has enrolled to study anatomy at school and stood out from other opposite numbers. Moreover, despite the fact that previously made choice might be changed dramatically, having education and practical conception of the world tends to open a wide range of job opportunities.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions whether young people ought to be free in their choice of career, personally, I think that the decision of future vocation has to be more practical. This is beneficial since it may help to weigh up all benefits and drawbacks of future career opportunity and gain vital knowledge from scratch.