Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However,other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people believe that animals are suffering in zoos and calling for their closure, when other believe that having animals in zoo is the way how to protect them and keep rare species alive. I believe that our society might benefit from zoo and in following essay I will discuss both views and support my opinion.

On the one hand, zoos is the place where unique species could be preserved and secured from hunters bullets. Having male and female mammals could help in reproduction and keep extraordinary species in live. Many zoos developed interior and exterior and provide more sophisticated artificial environment to animals as their original home. Mammals can feel more comfortable, notwithstanding, they are locked in cage or inside the fenced land. From the other hand, non-natural breeding is not always successful and its followed by unwanted deformalities and high risk of mother death during labor.

However, people might argue that hold the wild creatures in non-natural environment is cruel, in my opinion, I believe that educational effect exceeding its cons. Population world-wildly can see and learn about animals from different side of the world. Economic situation does not allow everyone to travel and adore unique animals such as kangaroo or koala. Therefore, for people in Australia, kangaroo or koala is nothing extraordinary, for society in Czech Republic experience of seeing kangaroo or koala might made someones dream come true.

To sum up, it is important to keep zoo as a place for education as well as a place to preserve rare animals.