Some people thinks scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions Are divided onto whether solving world health issues or other crucial problems should be tackled. From my perspective, solving global health problems can bring distinct benefits for certain situations, but other important problems should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, those who argue that addressing world health problems may have convincing reasons, associated with affecting people’s well-being immediately and on a wide scale. When it comes to health issues, people are the victims of a threat to dangerous diseases along with the advent on a large scale. For example, in 2019, millions of citizens in the world have been suffering from the impact of Covid19 leads to millions of death cases being recorded. However, scientific research has found that vaccine which prevents the growth of virus threat to human life.

Moreover, apart from the serious elements of the Covid-19 pandemic, other culprits can be global warming, pollution and human survival, so better solutions can be adopted to alleviate such problems. with regard to the former, global warming or pollution can annihilate all the people in the world. For example, a tsunami in Japan in 2002 was a result of environmental damage making thousands of Japanese citizens dead. As far as the latter is concerned, the sources of food and water for human survival are crucial, without scientific advancements to ensure food security citizens can face the challenges of a lack of food or water. For instance, Vietnamese people suffered from famine for a long time, in 1945, which was obsessed with all the inhabitants during that time.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that although solving worldwide problems have some positive effects, scientific research on other crucial issues should not be underestimated.