Some people want the government to spend money looking for other life on other planets, but others think it is a waste of public money, because there are many problems need to be solved on the earth.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the worthiness of investing space discovery for outer space creatures as opposed to solving the existing issues on the earth. While exploring unknown things have always promoted the progress of mankind, the actual problems that human confronted with is more critical.

To begin with, space exploration, as a part of scientific discovery, is important and necessary for the progress of science. However, searching for outer space creatures is too early up to now. Because the technology it takes to find any living creatures on any star is extremely difficult by our current technology, let alone reach to it. Therefore, fund should be used for research on physics, and try to improve our space craft to overcome the problem of distance limitation on space travel.

On the other hand, there is a variety of crucial problems on the earth that challenging human survival. If the temperature of our planet would continue rising because of the greenhouse effect, some disasters would happen in an uncontrollable way. For example, some scientists said that the extreme weather phenomenon that happened all over the world was cause by the increasing of temperature. In addition, there are still a large group people living in poverty with not enough food and nutrition intake in the world. Moreover, the spreading of nuclear weapon can threaten the survival of humankind.

In conclusion, even though exploring unknown field is important for the advances in science, looking for space creatures is far too difficult now. There are many serious problems that need to be solved as mentioned above.