Some people want the main purpose of television should be education while others think that TV should be for entertainment only. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some group of people think that the television should be used only to telecast the information which will help to educate viewers while others firmly believe that television is made to entertain the viewers so it should show the channels which is entertaining. in my point of view , i prefer television as a mix bag of information and entertainment i.e infotainment .

First of all, It is argued that TV should contain all the channels which provides knowledge,news and facts to the audience.It is because telecasting facts in the television help the learners to get some knowledge.The most significant reason behind it can be it helps to develop the typical function of the young viewers and can help to sharp their brain in their child age.for example ,channels like History TV helps the viewers to know about the past of many countries of the world.Therefore, many TV viewers expect to watch thoughtful channel in their television.

On the other hand, it is argued that sole factor to use television is for the entertainment purpose.As we know ,every one in this generation is living in hectic schedule with more tension and pressure and entertainment program in television like songs, movie and soon acts as a medicine to those persons.For illustration , listening to the melodies songs helps to refill the adequate amount of energy to our body.so , to relief the pressure on the either side it is important to have entertaining channels in the television.

In nutshell, after comparing both sides , I am convinced that television must have both entertaining and informative channels to boost the young viewer's mind and entertain the person who is dealing with the busy life schedule in their daily life.so, TV must be a mixed bag of both genre.