Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

Revolution of the education system can be seen nowadays as many universities and academies starts providing on line education for the students.In my point of view, despite of having number of benefits it surely have some drawbacks.

To start with,we have to believe that on line education do have some major problems.First of all, for the students who cannot concentrate in their studies properly get distracted either by some interesting online games or by social chatting sites like Facebook ,snap chat ,Instagram etc.Online preparation fails to boost the confidence of the students in adequate amount . for illustration , according to the newspaper article published in 2017, we can know that more than half students failed to score pass marks who are prepared by online classes.Therefore, it have some disadvantage of the online classes to those students who lack self control.

However , if we see it form the positive side, many glories are achieved through the internet study. distance education helps to manage time for the students.Learner can practice any part of the study in any time they want which help them to reduce certain pressure of the students.In addition to it, online education is especially for those who are self learner and who are often sick because it is economical and learners do not have to travel from one corner to other.It is cheaper then academies so everyone can take help from it.for instance,one of my uncle Daniel completed his master degree from the online education service and now he is CEO of Kathmandu bank.Thus,online helps to share the different techniques to the learners which is the profit.

In nutshell,online education is new way of getting education but traditional education plays a vital role in producing good manpower for the country. it is better to have education by linking with good teachers.