Visual pollution is the major cause of accidents on roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally, pollution is defined as the disturbance in balance and in original form. There are many sorts of pollution, like Air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution,sound pollution,visual pollution and so on. In addition visual pollution is considered with eyes and vision. These days the many accident cases are increased in unexpected rate .Many people claims that,visual pollution is also a main reason behind this increasing problem.I partially agree with this statement because of three different reasons ie. carelessness during driving, lack of proper knowledge about traffic rules and presence of dust and dust like particles in road.

To start with, now a days we are hearing the news of life taking serious road accidents.later on, we got to know that this incident happened because of carelessness of driver or driver was drunk.For an instance, few days ago I nearly meet with an accident while going to home from office.I was driving my car on my side but suddenly three or four bikes passed so fast and u know one bike came near of my car in a uncontrolled way. Somehow I managed my car and me from this accident.

In other hand,we can see specially young and old people are crossing roads beside the zebra crossing area this is due to lack of knowledge about traffic rules and regulations. Not only young and older persons even youth students also cross road by here and there. For an example, a recent survey about road accidents taken by our Nepalese government shows that,lack of knowledge about traffic rules on general public is main responsible factor for road accidents.

Ultimately, on the roads of busy and high populated big cities like Kathmandu, Pokhara, Dharan Birgunj and Nepalgunj there is presence of dusty particles in excessive amount which crates problem on vision for drivers. As a result it leads on accident . Specially in winter season the proportion of road accidents increases due to the presence of smog n fug. Consider a example,In Nepalgunj city maximum road accidents happen in winter season because of unclear and blur vision.

To sum up, only visual pollution is not only one responsible factor for road accidents. There are also other factors which are enhancing such problems so it is not appropriate to blame on one factor because all factors are equally important for high rate of road accidents.