More and more people wear fashionable clothes. Is this positive or negative development?

The world of these days is the world of fashion and glamour. People tend to be fashionable and look attractive with the help of new and branded fashionable clothes .In other words, this trend is developing the sense of competition among peoples for clothing .Such type of sense of competition is not good for positive development of a society and nation because it leaves a negative remark on community.

firstly, everyone wants to look modern with the help of fashionable clothes but problem is that all people can not afford money to buy new branded cloths because price of such branded cloths is very expensive .similarly , it create a big differences between high class , middle class and low class people. For an instance , one of my friend named astha always wear branded cloths in even small casual meetings to show her new cloths because she belongs from so called high class family.

Secondly ,the wish for being modern n fashionable in people is pampering some social evils like robbery, acid attacks on beautiful women and kidnapping .Moreover when a person wears fashionable and latest trending cloths on public obviously it catches a concern and attention and such type of effect is not always positive . Some evil minded person makes a negative perception of a person . For an example,some years ago there was a common friend of mine named Aditi who mostly used to wear fashionable cloths and one boy used to love her but she denied his love later on, she became a victim of acid attack and died during treatment.

ultimately, the people who wear new designed cloths are evaluated in a negative sense specially by old age people.They think that such type of dressing sense leaves negative remark on young generations .some old view people judge the character of smart n fashionable persons badly .Consider a example, few days ago i went to my relatives house . Uncle stared at me with big eyes at first but i ignored , after one day my aunt said that i would not have worn such type of cloths infront of uncle

To sum up ,we should wear fashionable cloths according to place and situation because we can be misjudged . In addition fashionable cloths can hamper the life of some people in few social crime cases so we should be aware about that.