Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students the danger of committing crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that those reformed offenders can be the best people to help students know the danger of breaking laws. I disagree with this view.

It is reasonable that some people think that ex-prisoners are the most suitable people to teach students the importance of obeying rules since their rich experience about crime and penalties. However, they are simplifying the situation. In my view, people who have broken laws have no qualification to discourage young people from having intention of crime due to lack of professional guidance in terms of education. On the country, when sharing their own experience with those young students, sometimes they may even generate the adverse influence on young people that they may be misguided by the thrilling parts of their stories, as a result, they have more potential to break laws.

On the other hand, however, the more suitable people who can actually help students get rid of committing crimes are policemen. Policemen are also familiar with crimes and penalties, while they are the side of justice and laws, because of which, they can guide students to the positive road with professional knowledge of laws instead of talking about how stimulating committing crimes is. Besides, teachers can help students build the correct social values and erase the intention of committing crimes. Since they have sufficient experience of teaching, they have more effective methods to make students understand the seriousness of breaking laws.

To summarize, although some people believe that prisoners who reintegrate into the society can do well in deterring students from crimes. However, I disagree with that and think that policemen and teachers are the suitable people to teach students about obeying laws.