Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Having an occupation in the same company until retirement is the choice of some people while others are in favour of working in different organisations. Although the first idea may be a widespread selection among people, I am more willing to have a vocation in several companies.

Some people think that working in just one company is a way to guarantee their job security. They may believe that being in the same job can steer them to become more familiar with their profession day by day. Consequently, their bosses are more unlikely to dismiss them even in harsh situations such as financial recessions. In addition, being in the same business for a long time may provide them with an opportunity for a job promotion. Professional workers who are loyal to their business get a higher position according to their records. For instance, an assistant professor will be promoted to associate professor considering the years he/she has worked in the university.

Despite the advantages of working in one company, some people prefer doing a wide range of jobs. They may intend to widen their experience by having jobs in multiple companies. Being in each company has its own difficulties and learning to overcome them is a procedure in which they become a well-rounded employee. Moreover, when they change their career, they can negotiate a higher salary because they have a broad range of expertise. For example, many Web developers, who were working for various companies, will suggest more salary in their new contracts.

All in all, nevertheless, there may be plenty of benefits in working for a business all the someone work life, for me, there are some convincing reasons such as gaining a wide range of experiences and a lively work-life tempting me to work for several companies.