Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some pupils expressed a strong preference for studying alone while others tend to go for learning in a group. Although they both have some advantages and drawbacks, I would rather choose the former. My essay below will outline a number of reasons to elucidate my choice.

There is no denial that studying alone involves some vital benefits. To begin with, unaccompanied learning helps students concentrate better. For instance, when they study difficult subjects such as maths or physics, they demand for a quiet and peaceful environment without interruption. Learning alone can provide that, so that pupils can not be disturbed whilst doing their assignment and can understand the knowledge more exceptionally. In the second place, learners are likely to be forced to think more when they study on their own. Since there is no one nearby they can ask, they have to brainstorm more. Therefore, this enables the ability of dealing with problems to improve. Finally, studying alone makes students think independently and develop their own opinion. As learners can not receive suggestions from others, no one could have an effect on their point of view. As a result, students may create their thoughts and not become a parrot.

However, I do not deny that studying in a group is another good way of acquiring knowledge. One primary reason is that working in a group can help students have more motivation when learning. In particular, when it comes to a difficult problem that one person can not clarify single-handedly, then cooperating with other people may be greatly conducive. Nevertheless, I am convinced that the benefits of studying alone are dominant.

To conclude, whether we study alone or in a group, it depends on our habits and awareness. I believe each student may have each way of learning that is suitable for them.