Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy - computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation

In this modern world, the advance of technology benefits everybody. The rapid upgrading of technology implies the need for an increment in our knowledge. Therefore, I align myself with the idea that my school should invest its money in computers for students. My essay will analyze some underlying reasons to elaborate my recommendation.

It is apparent that computers include numerous essential advantages. To begin with, the arrival of computers

necessitates the use of the Internet. The Internet is an excellent way to access up-to-date information. For instance, if the school buys more books for the library, those will contain the latest knowledge just at that moment; however, computers can bring the current reports and investigations whenever students need the data. In the second place, students could share the information by printing it. There is a possibility that the same data can be needed by many students at the same time. As there would just be a small quantity of books to be borrowed, using a computer to search the information and print is a more effective way. Last but not least, with the development of technology, it is easier for pupils to build their job skills. Nowadays, most job opportunities require knowledge of computers. Hence, students should be proficient in computer knowledge to achieve success in the future.

Nevertheless, it is true that books play an important role in learning. One reason is that the information in books is checked many times before being published, so it is accurate and relevant. Additionally, the data on the Internet sometimes may not be precise. As a consequence, pupils are likely to access the wrong knowledge. Thus, I do not deny the benefits of books, but computers dominate.

In conclusion, even though books may have some advantages in acquiring knowledge, I am convinced that computers will be more beneficial for pupils.