Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university.Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

In this competitive Era, education plays a more crucial role to survive in life. Some people think that after secondary school students should take a few years to do a job and learn different types of skills for further study in university. In this following paragraphs, I will discuss several advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There are quite more benefits for students who do a job for a few years between school and university. First of all, the main reason behind this, is to learn different types of skills such as communication skills, marketing skills and many others. Because of these types of skills students can easily get information about internal abilities, for example, if any student has good communication skills during this one year time period he will realize his talent and so he faces less challenges in his university education as compared to Other students who do not take a few years drop during their academic studies. Moreover some universities only provide theoretical knowledge due to this reason some students want to take a drop to learn some technical knowledge in the job.

Furthermore, nowadays to get admission in university is very difficult and costly so it is very difficult for Poor students to get admission in university. That's why some students take a job for a few years before their university studies and during a job student can get handsome amount of money and they also get admissions in college to continue their studies. They can also provide some financial support to their family.

On the flip side, there are quite a few disadvantages of this trend sometimes due to some years gap some students loose their interest in their studies and they want to earn more money rather than continue their academic studies in college and sometimes they finally dropped their study.

In conclusion, the university is the main phase of life to choose the career. So there are some positive sides for students who take a job in one year gap between school and university such as they learn the difference skills, some technical knowledge and support to their family. However, the downside is that, they lose their interest in their studies.