Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technological advancement has allowed readers to view books online via electronic devices. Thus, numerous people suppose that physical books are now excessive while others would advocate that printed books are extremely critical. This essay will elaborate on both views and argue in favour of the latter.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that storing books online rather than printing them may bring about several benefits. The first worth-mentioning fact perhaps is that tangible books are more difficult to preserve compared to intangible ones. This is because printed papers are likely to fade over time and can be ripped off easily if they are not well protected. By contrast, online books can be stored on your tablets or smartphones and thus, they remain the same quality regardless of the used time. Furthermore, online books can be more convenient to carry around. For example, when university students have to bring their textbooks to the campus, e-books can come in handy since the students only need to bring their gadgets with them.

On the other hand, printed books have positive impacts which are irreplaceable in our daily lives. It is true that physical books are accesible anytime and anywhere since they do not require Internet connection or technological devices to access. This is a great advantage to students or workers locating in the remote areas. In addition, reading printed books can help prevent readers from getting distractions from online notifications or messages, which commonly appear in electronic gadgets. In result, readers can increase their concentration and productivity while reading documents.

In conclusion, many individuals support the idea that online papers should replace printed ones while I believe that tangible books and documents have tremendously positive effects that we should embrace.