Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several colleges are also launching online classes for their students to learn on the Web. From my perspective, while I accept that online learning has its advantages, I conclude that studying at school overshadows the benefits of online learning.

Face-to-face analysis has several benefits. Second, the conventional system will help students better interact with their instructor than that of the online process. Communication between students and teachers is more effective. For example, there are no outlets at university that will divert the attention of students and teachers. However, students can lose their focus at home because of their environment, such as their surroundings, their friends, or some other source. In comparison, learning at school offers students and teachers an enjoyable place to learn and teach. University students can provide a postive environment that will help them pay their attention efficiently without disrupting sources. In fact, professors are in a perfect position to instruct and help their students acquire the skills they are teaching.

On the other side, online analysis has its advantages. For example, students and professors may link and reach each other whether they have Wi-Fi or cell access or utilize the Internet. Students should change the way they treat their skills. We do not need to head to a university's library, we can browse for information through an online database where it is more accessible for students.

To sum up, while I agree with the fact that some online courses are opening up is a positive development, I believe that online courses can not substitute the traditional way because of not only its long historical gap, but also its benefits.