Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

In this contemporary era, there are a minority of colleges those provide online courses for the students to study through internet. This is a positive trend and I will highlight the valid reasons to substantiate the same.

To commence with, there are numerous factors for this positive development. A predominant reason is to save time and money. To explicate it, nowadays there are a number of students who are doing part-time job to support their families. Due to which they do not have much time to go to universities and study. If everything is on the internet, then scholars can attend the classes on anytime and at any place. To epitome, a survey was conducted by Mumbai university in 2016 has revealed that 70% students were not attending classes because of less time. As a result, if study courses available online then everyone can study those who drop the college for the timing issue.

Furthermore, nowadays due to the corona pandemic every school and universities are closed. However, head of schools and universities allow to provide all the education online to their students by the internet. To exemplify, in this modern era, everything is available online and in this corona pandemic no one students face any difficulty related to study.

To recapitulate, I believe that it is a positive development because in this corona pandemic online study is the main path to provide education to the scholars as well as it also save quality time of the teenagers.