In many cities today most people live in large apartment blocks Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer to live in a big apartment in the numerous cities. It is true that it has a more merits than demerits and this essays will explain in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous advantages of living in a large apartment. A predominant merit is these blocks need less space. To explain it, in metropolitan cities, these apartments are constructed in a vertical as well as horizontal ways. Due to this, minimum space is covered in which other space will be used for other building new houses or some playing areas for children's. To epitome, a survey was conducted by Mumbai University in 2019 has revealed that, 70% builders construct sky-scraper building to cover the less space. Thus, it is the best idea to live in a large apartment.

Furthermore, it is also helped to save the atmosphere. To explicate it, nowadays, most of the families are migrating in cities owing to the fact that they need houses for living. For making new houses numerous tress cut down for space which effect on the atmosphere as well as on birds. To exemplify, it had been written in the newspaper that 50% of plants cut to make a new building. Therefore, it is the best idea to reduce deforestation.

To recapitulate, constructing large apartments is many cities have more advantages than disadvantage. Due to this, individuals can save the environment as well as utilize the space in better way.