Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In the modern day and age, students are evolving to adapt themselves reasonably to the society flow. This is the reason why there were two lines of argument, one preferred to capture the general acknowledgment based on their favorite, while others dismissed and said practical experience is much more essential. In these upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss respectively two sides.

First and foremost, learning has to originate from the favor. Choosing whatever subjects that students demand to learn can create a space that is big enough for creativity to grow. A person will be an expertise if he can be applied in his interest. Specifically, when parents bring up a kid, it is vital for them to let the kid learn freely with surrounding things. This happens alike to the way all genres of learning. It is easier for a learner to assimilate the theoretical knowledge if those units prefer to their fancy.

Otherwise, it will not be overstated even though it is extremely essential to have a certain level of practical skills in the job market later. It comes to be smoother if someone invests all his time to get a certificate or a qualification for the career. Common sense is that post-graduates cannot apply to any company due to having an excellent degree, just because they have not fulfilled the experience requirements. Therefore, it poses the question of whether using that time to improve practical capacity instead of learning theory as there are many former doing the same way. For instance, Bill Gates, gave up his aglow study journey in Havard to start up his own career. He now still has been one of the trillionaires for decades and seems not to be kicked out back then.

In the last words, I suppose that having entirely two things is the best option. Learning interesting subjects and raising practical skills are evenly valuable. However, should have an election, I tend to stand more on gaining a higher level of practical acknowledgment as in my nation's traditional way of learning is that learners have to follow the units set by the university. It will be better for students to balance their study life with pragmatic experience through voluntary campaigns or training courses.