Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Since the rapid development of society, a various number of subjects which do not relate to the main direction have been included in academy programs. While some students believe that studying non-core material despite a wide number of main items is a captivating idea, others strongly consider that others firmly hold that this is superfluous. I strongly consider that studying extra courses is an inconsequential notion, unnecessary for core academic progress.

First of all, non-core subjects occupy a great part of the time, which students spend on their home tasks. Moreover, a large number of professors are strongly convinced that their subject is the most significant and important which is why their exercises are mostly very complicated. Due to this aspect, students spend too much time doing different tasks and learning skills which will not help them in their main direction. For example, I have three secondary courses history, philosophy and Russian language nevertheless the curious thing is that I am studying at a chemical and technological university. Thus, plenty of time trainees are forced to waste solely for credit.

Anyway, although some people think that learning other studies in addition to their major courses, I doubt it. Most of the leading lessons are terribly complicated and imply hard work and time for better understanding. Extra courses included in the schedule can in particular shoot down a person and cause a lot of problems as failing the exam or even worse. For instance, in my university, a large number of students are dismissed after the first session due to failure to pass PE class, which is not the main course. Hence, trainees can be best in their main sphere of education although they can be dismissed from university owing to not being professional subjects without a chance to pass the exam.

Taking everything into consideration it can be concluded that despite the fact that people should be broadly educated and institutions try to match these standards thousands of great people can be missed. That is why I believe that learning not main studies is unnecessary activity.