When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, many countries have engaged in the advancement of their technological levels to compete with their neighbors. In this sense, an opinion exists that country's technological advancement will negatively impact its inner traditions, so that it is not worth preserving them further. Although I am convinced that technological progress is of paramount importance for the country's future, maintaining its old traditions is much more crucial.

On the one hand, it is hard to underestimate the effect of the development in various technological areas on the country's future stability and income. Such vital areas as medicine and engineering are significantly based on scientific research as well as the usage of many mechanical tools and algorithms in their work. For instance, advancements in artificial intelligence and robotics assist surgeons in their everyday work, making this process much more precise and efficient. Overall, better medicinal care is beneficial for the whole society since the population may focus on their work rather than worrying about health-related issues.

On the other hand, traditions are an essential part of the family culture in every society. Strong family bonds guarantee a much more stable social environment which, in its turn, influences the economical stability of the state. Such an environment ensures that every member of society knows exactly their social role and aims. It means, for example, that unless there is no economical and personal support of family members on the youngsters, they will struggle to achieve their goals at school and subsequently in university so that the next generation of highly educated and essential professionals may be less numbered.

In conclusion, I strongly support that it is absolutely necessary for the country to be technologically advanced, however, maintaining its core traditions is much more important.