Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

Books have been perfect teachers and mentors to all people around our big planet. Some people believe that one should read only those books that are based on a true story. I partly agree to this theory due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

On the one hand, books that do not have any facts under them inspire an idea of wonder to people. Many people instead of working hard to achieve their goals, do nothing and wait for miracle to happen. Moreover, some of them inspire their children and grandchildren to share their thoughts. For example, I had a classmate who has four siblings, when I asked why do they have so many children, he answered that maybe a marvel will happen and someone will become rich. Thus, plenty of people believe in a prodigy to appear instead of trying their best to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, unreal stories still have positive life lessons that teach children. Many fairy tales made as an example of a moral lesson that a parent want to teach their child. In addition to that, fairy tales give simple example about what is good, bad, and other good lesson for children. For example, the moral of Russian fairy tale “Gingerbread man” is that one should not fully trust strangers especially if they say good things about them. Therefore, even invented stories can become a good teacher for children that teaches simple life lessons.

To sum up, one cannot fully argue that kids should only read document-based literature because it inspire an idea that the only thing that will change one’s life is wonder. In the same time they teach common moral lessons to kids.