Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

In today’s world Books are the main life-helpers with which we strengthen our knowledge. The past centuries ago, when life was not that much advanced, people used to see joy and euphoria in reading any kind of books they had at home. To my mind, I totally disagree with the above mentioned statement for several reasons.

To start with, books which are not based on the real events are called fictional books, which really are the main roots of child’s mental development and growth. For instance, reading fairytales to our little friends really help them to enlarge their visions, Moreover they tempt to create characters in their mind given in the book, and see them in their own imaginary life. Furthermore, according to my own experiences, since there are many children surrounding me, they really enjoy reading tales, while on the other hand, they adore the characters and they aspire to know more about them which are expressed in wanting to watch tv series according to those books, which then make them feel surprised of how they exactly / differently draw those characters in their imaginary mind.

Secondly, there is no accounting for taste, since adults really enjoy reading fictional books. For instance, I can not think of a person who has never read the most fictional book called “Harry potter”, the tale of a young boy, living in a world with full of wizards and muggles, which are on the one hand fantasy, but on the other hand the book is considered to be a masterpiece. So, the imaginary books are now competing with each for the honour of the world’s great fictional books, that is why I think that fictional books are not less demanded and wanted than non-fictional ones.

On a final note, everything comes from an experience, which is why I think that everyone has ever read the fictional books in childhood times, even in the maturity. And from my point of view, the feeling of love toward books really comes from the roots which I explain it as books from remained from the childhood.