Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve the situation?

Never before has there been a significant rise in the movement of the young from outside towns leaving elderly alone to the metropolitan. As a result, it has particular after-effects to the community customs. this essay will first suggest that the biggest problem caused by this phenomenon is the communication gap that is primary cause for extinction of the culture and tradition then provide economic help to develop new opportunities in local area as the most viable solution.

Just having a look at overall development of a countryside shows cardinal factors which have triggered the issue, mostly, search for job opportunities and higher education due to lack of chances to have a source of handsome income in residential area. For instance, according to a survey conducted in japan, there were 40% more flow of young citizens from other country parts to Tokyo, as compared to the data received previous year. this trend of the young inevitably results losing contact with the elderly and afterwards the loss of culture and tradition heritage. Because of this, it is easy to see why leaving elderly alone requires attention.

Nevertheless, there are possible ways to improve the scenario and one of them would be to support to economic diversification of rural areas. it is not mystery that rural economy holds significant potential for creating decent and productive jobs as well as contributing communication between the elderly and the young to reconstruct the heritage once was lost somewhat. Concrete example in this situation would be a recent contract signed by Japanese government to generate impressive employment opportunities to people who live the suburbs.

As a conclusion, stemming the rising tides caused by increasing young people’s wish to move urban areas is one of the foremost challenges we face; it will ultimately lead to lose of culture passes through communication from elderly to youth, but a possible solution could be utilized lost heritage prevention already suggested by japan governors. Recommendation for this situation would be that more countries should take such measures to avoid catastrophe.