Some young people look forward to a year of travelling ,a gap year,before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons.For others this is an expensive waste of time .Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The view, a year of traveling after teenagers finish high school, has been became more and more popular in the world, especially among developed countries. It's seem to be useful way for young people preparing for future and thinking about their future life.

Experts say that gap year is a chance to whom want to experience a completely independent life for first time, thinking about if necessary to continue their study or it's better to find a suitable job? For this reason traveling is a good solution both answer their question and enjoy their life. Generally speaking traveling make human a mature person, by improving human knowledge about own and the world that surrounded them. All of these help to recognize your favorites better and help to make right decision in the future. Also during a journey tolerance of human goes up and it good enough to accept your life duties best and bear hard situations.

On the other hand some people argue that such journeys covered huge cost. Since gappers pay their travel cost, they might go back home without any money for rest of life. So, they say going such journey basically is wrong. This view is true somehow. For all I think governments should pay part of costs in order to encourage people to do that, also organize these travels to be cheaper due to decrease disadvantages of it. In my view, if it is possible, this way is the big chance for the majority of gappers to know themselves.

Over all, although gap year has some disadvantages like it's expensive costs, it could be a good solution for whom want to feel a independent life if governments try to plan such trips.