Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Recently there has been a heated debate over making adolescents to work while they are studying . despite the fact that many people totally condemn, this idea, I find it partly true. There are three main reasons why teenagers should get involve with a career nevertheless they are at school.

First and foremost, working while studying makes teenagers more self-confidant. According to a research which is done by prof. Hatami teenagers’ psychologist at university of Tehran, Children who are working during their school age, are 22 percent more independent than who are just studying. They are two times wiser than other children.

Secondly, having a job at some ages may help people to find an appropriate career in the future. Supporters of this idea believe that should people have work experience during their teenage, they will much more success to get a suitable job. Besides they have more time to test & fail many job opportunities in as much as they start to work at early ages of their life. Moreover, being employee while studying, teenagers get essential skills to adapt to society circumstances. In the other words, having a career, pushes students to expose to the realities of their society. Therefore it causes that process of adoption to new life to be shortened.

To conclude, although it is often said that adolescents should not work before they fulfill their studying, I strongly disagree with them. As far as I concern, having a job prepares youth to be a better member of society in as much as it helps children to get many skills, to find a better job in the future and to make them more self-confidant. let’s to encounter them to get a job as much as possible.