Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, it is obvious that the demand of employees in many fields is increasingly high across many countries.To meet that demand, youngsters need to get expose to workplace so as to acquire relevant skills and experiences. This issue is becoming a controversial topic, especially in schools , where some people argue teenagers should spend more time studying instead of working whilst I am an advocate of those who believes working is one of the good ways for young people’s development.

The first and foremost reason why schools should have students worked is to raise their awareness of using their assets. Earning a living can enable young people to become mature faster by avoiding wasting their time and money on nonsense things, or appriciating what they have. It is because they have to pour their blood, sweat, and tears into making money. For example, students who work through university tend to spend less time or money on entertainment compared to their counterparts.

On the other hand, when working in a period of time, teenagers not only can still keep track of their study and study well but also learn various soft skills such as how to manage time efficiently, or how to cope with pressure. All of those experiences could play a vital role in making their curriculum vitae more impressive or even partly leading to their success in the future. A recent survey shows that the rate of students who can get high-salary jobs thanks to doing part-time jobs is relatively higher than those who do not.

In conclusion,it is obivious that working can not only change the student’s mindset in a more positive way but also improve their career prospect. Although it takes a short of time,its contribution is enormous to the success of individuals later.