Space travel has been possible for sometime. Some people think that space tourism will probably be developed. What are the positive and negative about it?.

The development of tourism has led to a possibility that space travel will be widely available in the future. However, I would contend that this form of travel is the negative development for the following reasons.

To begin with, there are many negative aspects of space travel. Firstly, the equipment required for this means of travel is relatively expensive because money needed to produce aircrafts is far more than the amount for other vehicles. Secondly, space tourism causes environmental contamination. When operating, aircrafts release huge amount of exhaust fumes into the surroundings, and the ozone layer will be seriously affected while the rockets are launched. Finally, travellers would face the risk of problems related to health. Visiting a strange star is a potential danger because there are circumstances that we cannot control or give first aid whenever necessary.

Some people may claim that space travel can broaden our knowledge of the universe. However, I believe that planets where no life exists have nothing to visit, except for stones and rough surfaces. In lieu of taking the tour, people can have many other ways to gain knowledge of the planets and the universe by reading science books and watching science movies to be safer and less costly. The purposes of travelling base largely on relaxation and discovery; therefore, no justification would be rational to justify the growth of space tourism. That is the reason why many people reject the development of space travel.

In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that space tourism has many drawbacks than benefits, and the development of this industry should not be promoted.